Treasury Qualification
Treasury classificationBitcoin Miner with Strategic Holdings
Qualification tierPending qualification
Directory statusNeeds Review
Ownership statusHOLD - methodology review required. The August 31, 2026 headline is 1,373 BTC, but the 44 BTC pledged for loans/procurement lacks a control breakdown distinguishing owned collateral from contractual claims. Neither 1,373 nor a subtraction-derived 1,329 BTC is established as eligible. Customer mining BTC is excluded. The legacy May 31 figure of 1,855 BTC is historical provenance only. The 482-BTC headline decline since May is not fully reconciled: June describes debt repayment and procurement prepayments, while August holdings increased 59 BTC through improved production/operations. No single cause is assigned to the full decline.
Strategic intent
BitFuFu retains company-owned Bitcoin generated through self-mining and actively manages the balance under a stated treasury strategy. Management has repeatedly expressed a long-term objective of increasing Bitcoin holdings and shifting resources toward self-mining when market conditions favor accumulation.
Bitcoin Treasury
Last verified attributable BTCUnknown
Balance dateNot established
Estimated valueUnavailable
Average purchase priceNot disclosed
Not included in totals
HOLD — current attributable BTC remains unresolved
Separately reported BTC — not used in totals
1,373 BTC · Balance date: August 31, 2026
HOLD - methodology review required. The August 31, 2026 headline is 1,373 BTC, but the 44 BTC pledged for loans/procurement lacks a control breakdown distinguishing owned collateral from contractual claims. Neither 1,373 nor a subtraction-derived 1,329 BTC is established as eligible. Customer mining BTC is excluded. The legacy May 31 figure of 1,855 BTC is historical provenance only. The 482-BTC headline decline since May is not fully reconciled: June describes debt repayment and procurement prepayments, while August holdings increased 59 BTC through improved production/operations. No single cause is assigned to the full decline.
Reported BTC source
Ownership and Restrictions
Component figures are shown only when separately disclosed and may overlap; they are not additive. Components refer to the eligible balance date unless dated otherwise in research notes. “Not separately disclosed” does not imply zero.
Total BTC reported1,373
Unencumbered / unrestrictedNot separately disclosed
Pledged as collateralNot separately disclosed
Loaned to third parties0
Subsidiary-ownedNot separately disclosed
Other restricted owned BTC0
Latest Financial Results
Reporting period: Three months ended June 30, 2026
Revenue$42,760,000
Operating income/loss$-21,911,000
Net income/loss$-20,542,000
Cash$22,220,000
Management
- Chief executive officer
- Leo Lu
- Chief financial officer
- Calla Zhao
- Executive chair
- Leo Lu