Treasury Qualification
Treasury classificationBitcoin Miner with Strategic Holdings
Qualification tierPending qualification
Directory statusNeeds Review
Ownership statusHistorical-only zero attributable BTC at December 31, 2025 under Form 20-F accounting policy 2.12: year-end BTC was derecognized into collateral receivables. This is NOT a current-zero finding or evidence of a current treasury exit. The June 30, 2026 reserve headline of 1,056 BTC is separately reported and eligible ownership remains unresolved. No BTC units are inferred from collateral-receivable dollars; BTC assets, collateral claims and derivatives remain distinct. The May 31 headline of 1,065.11 BTC is legacy provenance only. HOLD - methodology review required; Needs Review / pending, not Excluded. The unchanged btc_total_reported of 1,065.11 retains the May 31, 2026 legacy headline scope, not the December eligible balance.
Strategic intent
Cango retains Bitcoin produced through its mining operations and reports the balance as treasury holdings. Its policy is actively managed rather than accumulation-only: the company may retain mined Bitcoin, sell holdings to reduce leverage, or deploy capital toward mining, energy, and AI infrastructure.
Bitcoin Treasury
Last verified attributable BTC0 BTC
Balance dateDecember 31, 2025
Estimated valueUnavailable
Average purchase priceNot disclosed
Not included in totals
Historical balance only — current eligible balance not established
Newer reported BTC — not used in totals
1,056 BTC · Balance date: June 30, 2026
Historical-only zero attributable BTC at December 31, 2025 under Form 20-F accounting policy 2.12: year-end BTC was derecognized into collateral receivables. This is NOT a current-zero finding or evidence of a current treasury exit. The June 30, 2026 reserve headline of 1,056 BTC is separately reported and eligible ownership remains unresolved. No BTC units are inferred from collateral-receivable dollars; BTC assets, collateral claims and derivatives remain distinct. The May 31 headline of 1,065.11 BTC is legacy provenance only. HOLD - methodology review required; Needs Review / pending, not Excluded. The unchanged btc_total_reported of 1,065.11 retains the May 31, 2026 legacy headline scope, not the December eligible balance.
Reported BTC source
Ownership and Restrictions
Component figures are shown only when separately disclosed and may overlap; they are not additive. Components refer to the eligible balance date unless dated otherwise in research notes. “Not separately disclosed” does not imply zero.
Total BTC reported1,065.11
Unencumbered / unrestrictedNot separately disclosed
Pledged as collateralNot separately disclosed
Loaned to third parties0
Subsidiary-ownedNot separately disclosed
Other restricted owned BTCNot separately disclosed
Latest Financial Results
Reporting period: Three months ended June 30, 2026
Revenue$50,780,771
Operating income/loss$-80,615,139
Net income/loss$-81,632,165
Cash$10,121,719
Management
- Chief executive officer
- Paul Yu
- Chief financial officer
- Simon Tang
- Executive chair
- None