Treasury Qualification
Treasury classificationBitcoin Miner with Strategic Holdings
Qualification tierPending qualification
Directory statusNeeds Review
Ownership statusHistorical-only: 545.4218 native BTC held through wholly owned subsidiaries at January 18, 2026 is the older established group balance. It is not a current estimate: it predates known sales and exceeds the September 13 headline of 216.9480 BTC. Latest native BTC versus cbBTC/wrapped BTC and financing allocation remains unresolved. Qualifying wholly owned subsidiary native BTC is counted once; a planned separation is not treated as completed. Substantial BTC sales to reduce debt and support the Michigan data-center transition explain the decline but do not establish September's eligible native balance. HOLD - methodology review required; historical balance excluded from totals and current qualification pending. The unchanged btc_total_reported of 726.9425 retains the June 21, 2026 legacy headline, not the January native-BTC scope or September headline.
Strategic intent
Hyperscale Data describes itself as an AI data-center company anchored by Bitcoin. It accumulates Bitcoin through mining and open-market purchases and states that it intends to continue adding Bitcoin as a foundational long-term balance-sheet asset.
Bitcoin Treasury
Last verified attributable BTC545.4218 BTC
Balance dateJanuary 18, 2026
Estimated valueUnavailable
Average purchase priceNot disclosed
Not included in totals
Historical balance only — current eligible balance not established
Newer reported BTC — not used in totals
216.948 BTC · Balance date: September 13, 2026
Historical-only: 545.4218 native BTC held through wholly owned subsidiaries at January 18, 2026 is the older established group balance. It is not a current estimate: it predates known sales and exceeds the September 13 headline of 216.9480 BTC. Latest native BTC versus cbBTC/wrapped BTC and financing allocation remains unresolved. Qualifying wholly owned subsidiary native BTC is counted once; a planned separation is not treated as completed. Substantial BTC sales to reduce debt and support the Michigan data-center transition explain the decline but do not establish September's eligible native balance. HOLD - methodology review required; historical balance excluded from totals and current qualification pending. The unchanged btc_total_reported of 726.9425 retains the June 21, 2026 legacy headline, not the January native-BTC scope or September headline.
Reported BTC source
Ownership and Restrictions
Component figures are shown only when separately disclosed and may overlap; they are not additive. Components refer to the eligible balance date unless dated otherwise in research notes. “Not separately disclosed” does not imply zero.
Total BTC reported726.9425
Unencumbered / unrestrictedNot separately disclosed
Pledged as collateralNot separately disclosed
Loaned to third partiesNot separately disclosed
Subsidiary-owned545.4218
Other restricted owned BTCNot separately disclosed
Latest Financial Results
Reporting period: Three months ended June 30, 2026
Revenue$34,841,000
Operating income/loss$-23,114,000
Net income/loss$-18,950,000
Cash$36,780,000
Management
- Chief executive officer
- William B. Horne
- Chief financial officer
- Ken Cragun
- Executive chair
- Milton "Todd" Ault III